The Band

Jake Bergaglio

Drums • Percussion • Back-Up Vocals

Phil Firetog

Vocals • Guitar

Liam Gordon

Bass • Back-Up Vocals




• GMS Special Edition Custom 4 Piece Chestnut Satin Maple drums
• GMS Hardware and Clamps
• Zildjian Cymbals
• Evans Drumheads
• Vic Firth X55A Drumsticks
• Vic Firth Legacy Wire Brushes
• Boss DB-90 Dr. Beat Metronome
• Shure PSM 200 In-Ears
• Shure SE425 In-Ear Monitors
• Remo Leon Mobley Signature Series Djembe
• LP Aspire Accents Cajon w/ CajonPort by Kickport
• LP Tambourines
• LP Twist Shakers

• Furch G22SR-A-C
• Taylor 310-CE
• Martin D12X1AE 12-String
• Fender Road Worn® ’50s Telecaster®
• Fender American Deluxe Stratocaster®
• Marshall JVM 210c
• Roland AC-60
• Vox AC30
• Shure PSM 200 In-Ears
• Starky In-Ear Monitors
• Dunlop Tortex 0.88 Guitar Picks
• Levy Guitar Straps
• INTEX Cables

• Boss TU-3 Chromatic Tuner
• Caroline KILOBYTE™
• Dunlop 95Q Cry Baby® Wah Wah
• TC Electronic Corona Chorus
• TC Electronic Nova Delay
• Stymon BlueSky
• Ibanez TS-808 Keeley Modded Tube Screamer
• Ernie Ball VP JR. Passive Volume Pedal

• MBJ Guitars Specialty Custom 5-string
• Godin A4 Ultra Semi-Acoustic Bass
• Rickenbacker 4003 Bass Fireglo
• ESP LTD B-206 SM 6-String Bass
• Ampeg B500DR Bass Head
• Ampeg SVT-410HE Classic Series Bass Enclosure
• Samson Airline UHF Bass Guitar System
• Shure PSM 200 In-Ears
• Levy Guitar Straps


The Phil Firetog Trio is fronted by Phil Firetog on vocals and guitar, Who had his beginnings in the rudimentary Pop/Rock band “Paging Grace”. In January 2015, Firetog started recording his full-length debut solo album “Portrait Songs” at Vudu Studios with producer Mike Watts. Their unique talents and multi faceted approach to music blending old & new, creating and ultimately gave birth to the unique sound you hear today.

Shortly after finishing the “Portrait Songs” LP, longtime friend Jake Bergaglio (Drummer) expressed an immediate interest in accompanying the project. While attending the University at Albany, Bergaglio approached bassist and fellow student Liam Gordon who was eager to join the two once hearing the material they were working on. Once the three musicians had played together, Firetog saw incredible chemistry in this small ensemble. With the lineup of the band finalized, the Phil Firetog Trio was born.

While working on “Circles” in 2016, PFT’s first album together, they have finally found their voice, a rare fresh-breath of originality, playing acoustic guitars through a variety of pedals and distorted amps, creating an album and sound that is richly textured. Going from clean to grit, filling spaces sonically with complex & rhythmical grooves while still staying mainstream and appealing to a Top 40 / Adult Contemporary audience.

Our Music

Last Official Video

Our Videos

Album Releases

Photo Gallery

Get in Touch

Phil Firetog Trio has a show on 08/03/2019 at 11:00 AM @ Comiskey Park Bar in St James, NY…
about 5 months ago | @philfiretogtrio